Economics 841-842
Research Seminar in International Economics
Schedule - Fall 2016

Seminar meets weekly, this year on Thursdays 11:40 AM - 1:00 PM in the Smith Seminar Room (201) of Lorch Hall, except as noted. Exceptions are indicated for seminars joint with the seminars for Macroeconomics (Macro), Applied Microeconomics (ApMic), Business Economics (BE) in the Business School, and the Economic Development and Transition Seminar (ETDS) of the International Policy Center (IPC) of the Ford School. Titles that are highlighted are available here on line.
Date Day Time Place Jnt/w Speaker From Topic
Sep 15, 2016 Thu 11:40 AM 201 Lorch Seth Kingery U of M
Sep 22, 2016 Thu 11:40 AM 201 Lorch Felipe Saffie Maryland
Sep 29, 2016 Thu 11:40 AM 201 Lorch Dimitrije Ruzic U of M
Oct 6, 2016 Thu 11:40 AM 201 Lorch Jim Tybout Penn State
Oct 13, 2016 Thu 11:40 AM 201 Lorch Alan Deardorff U of M
Oct 20, 2016 Thu 11:40 AM 201 Lorch Reka Juhasz Columbia
Oct 27, 2016 Thu 11:40 AM 201 Lorch Ben Faber Berkeley
Nov 3, 2016 Thu 11:40 AM 201 Lorch Andreas Fischer Swiss National Bank
Nov 10, 2016 Thu 11:40 AM 201 Lorch Treb Allen Dartmouth
Nov 17, 2016 Thu 11:40 AM 201 Lorch Teresa Fort Dartmouth
Dec 1, 2016 Thu 11:40 AM 201 Lorch Nina Pavcnik Dartmouth
Dec 2, 2016 Fri 12:10 PM 301 Lorch Charles Engel Wisconsin
Dec 7, 2016 Wed 4:10 PM 301 Lorch Macro Luigi Bocola Northwestern
Dec 15, 2016 Thu 11:40 AM 201 Lorch Doireann Fitzgerald Minneapolis Fed
For more information about the seminar, e-mail Alan Deardorff.
All Outside Speakers, Fall 1996 - Winter 2016
Schedules from Earlier Terms: W 16 F 15 W 15 F 14 W 14 F 13 W 13 F 12 W 12 F 11 W 11 F 10 W 10 F 09 W 09 F 08 W 08 F 07 W 07 F 06 W 06 F 05 W 05 F 04 W 04 F 03 W 03 F 02 W 02 F 01 W 01 F 00 W 00 F 99 W 99 F 98 W 98 F 97 W 97 F 96

E-mail Group for Seminar Announcements: econ.intl.sem
E-mail to: alandear@umich.edu Return to: RSIE Home Page
Deardorff's Home Page