Economics 841-842
Research Seminar in International Economics
Schedule - Winter 2016

Seminar meets weekly, this year on Thursdays 11:40 AM - 1:00 PM in the Smith Seminar Room (201) of Lorch Hall, except as noted. Exceptions are indicated for seminars joint with the seminars for Macroeconomics (Macro), Applied Microeconomics (ApMic), Business Economics (BE) in the Business School, and the Economic Development and Transition Seminar (ETDS) of the International Policy Center (IPC) of the Ford School. Titles that are highlighted are available here on line.
Date Day Time Place Jnt/w Speaker From Topic
Jan 14, 2016 Thu 11:40 AM 201 Lorch Steve Redding Princeton "Commuting, Migration and Local Employment Elasticities"
Jan 21, 2016 Thu No Seminar
Jan 28, 2016 Thu No Seminar
Feb 4, 2016 Thu 11:40 AM 201 Lorch Serigio Rebelo Northwestern "Trading Down and the Business Cycle"
Feb 11, 2016 Thu 11:40 AM 201 Lorch Fabrizio Perri Minneapolis Fed
Feb 18, 2016 Thu 11:40 AM 201 Lorch IO Myrto Kalouptsidi Princeton
Feb 25, 2016 Thu 11:40 AM 201 Lorch Mine Senses Johns Hopkins
Mar 3, 2016 Thu No Seminar (SPRING BREAK)
Mar 10, 2016 Thu 11:40 AM 201 Lorch Ross Arnaud Costinot MIT
Mar 17, 2016 Thu 11:40 AM 201 Lorch Fernando Parro Fed Res Brd
Mar 24, 2016 Thu 11:40 AM 201 Lorch Dominick Bartelme U of M
Mar 31, 2016 Thu 11:40 AM 201 Lorch Martin Uribe Columbia
Apr 7, 2016 Thu 11:40 AM 201 Lorch Ariel Burstein UCLA
Apr 14, 2016 Thu 11:40 AM 201 Lorch MITRE Kei-Mu Yi Houston
Apr 21, 2016 Thu 11:40 AM 201 Lorch MITRE Andrés Rodríguez-Clare Berkeley
For more information about the seminar, e-mail Alan Deardorff.
All Outside Speakers, Fall 1996 - Fall 2015
Schedules from Earlier Terms: F 15 W 15 F 14 W 14 F 13 W 13 F 12 W 12 F 11 W 11 F 10 W 10 F 09 W 09 F 08 W 08 F 07 W 07 F 06 W 06 F 05 W 05 F 04 W 04 F 03 W 03 F 02 W 02 F 01 W 01 F 00 W 00 F 99 W 99 F 98 W 98 F 97 W 97 F 96

E-mail Group for Seminar Announcements: econ.intl.sem
E-mail to: alandear@umich.edu Return to: RSIE Home Page
Deardorff's Home Page