International Policy Center Home Page

Welcome newly elected Alumni Board members

December 17, 2020

Six Ford School alumni have been elected to the Alumni Board by their peers. Their term starts January 1, 2021, and runs through December 31, 2023. The elected members all are very engaged members of the alumni community, and they bring experience in fiscal policy through a racial equity lens, science and technology, international policy, and more. They include:

  • Julia Friedman, BA ‘10
  • Naomi Goldberg, MPP ‘08 (elected for a second term)
  • Veronica Gonzales Stuva, MPP ‘13 (elected for a second term)
  • Trevis Harrold, MPP ‘17
  • Cortney Sanders, MPP ‘17
  • Ivy Tran, MPP/MA ‘18

Two student representatives selected by their peers, Maggie Barnard (MPP ‘21) and Julia Cohn  (BA ‘21) will serve from January 1, 2021, until December 31, 2021.

The newly elected board members first meeting will be held virtually on April 9, 2021.

Alumni Board members work to increase the visibility of the Ford School; to strengthen the school’s alumni network; and to assist the school with student recruitment, career services, and alumni relations activities. Recent Alumni Board initiatives supporting the activities of the Ford School include engagement with prospective students, the annual Worldwide Ford School Spirit Day, fundraising efforts for student support, and student professional development opportunities such as office hours and mock interviews.

Alumni Board members serve three-year terms and six seats open for election each year to encourage broad alumni involvement and representation.


Have any questions?