International Policy Center Home Page

Welcome newly-elected 2022 Alumni Board members

December 16, 2021

Six Ford School alumni have been elected to serve on the Alumni Board by their peers. The newly elected members are all engaged alumni, bringing experience from numerous fields, including environmental work, philanthropy, consulting, government, and more. The elected members are:

  • Edward Chu (MPP ‘88)
  • Tosha Downey (MPP '96)
  • Sam Geller (MPP '17) - reelected
  • Latesha Love (MPP '02) - reelected
  • Jackson Voss (MPP/STPP '18)
  • Kevin Sweitzer (BA '19)

The newly elected members’ term will begin January 1, 2022, and conclude on December 31, 2024. Their first meeting of the new term will be held on April 8, 2022. 

Two student representatives selected by their peers, J'Taime Lyons (MPP/MBA '22) and Kristen Bolster (BA '22) will serve from January 1, 2022, until December 31, 2022.

Alumni Board members work to increase the Ford School's visibility; strengthen the school's alumni network; and assist the school with student recruitment, career services, and alumni relations activities. Recent Alumni Board initiatives supporting the activities of the Ford School include engagement with prospective students, the annual Worldwide Ford School Spirit Day, fundraising efforts for student support, and student professional development opportunities such as office hours and mock interviews.

Alumni Board members serve three-year terms and six seats open for election each year to encourage broad alumni involvement and representation.