International Policy Center Home Page

Nominate a Ford School alum for the Neil Staebler Distinguished Service Award

June 1, 2022

Ford School graduates help shape the policy decisions that affect their neighborhoods, their countries, and people around the globe. Launched in 1997, the Neil Staebler Distinguished Service Award recognizes a select few for their outstanding professional achievement in public service.

The Alumni Board is accepting nominations for the 2022 Staebler Award through June 30. Successful nominees will have demonstrated a commitment to engaging with the public policy challenges of our world through professional accomplishments and public service.

Past winners include Paul Weech (MPP ‘81), principal at Innovative Housing Strategies, LLC, Judith Arnold (MPP ‘83), director, Division of Health Reform and Health Insurance Exchange for the New York State Health Department, and Patrick Anderson (MPP ‘83), principal and CEO of Anderson Economic Group.

The Neil Staebler Distinguished Service Award is a program of the Neil Staebler Fund for Political Education. It was established at the Ford School in 1987 to honor Neil Staebler, one of Michigan’s leading political activists, who devoted his life to improving democratic government by increasing the participation of citizens in all aspects of public affairs.