Five Ford School students awarded CEW scholarships

September 5, 2012
The Center for the Education of Women has named the Ford School's Emma Maack (MPP student), Caroline Meehan (MPP student), Alyssa Mouton (MPP student), Rachel Potter (PhD candidate), and Cici Vu (MPP student) among its 2012-13 scholarship recipients.

The CEW Scholarship Program for returning women students was established in 1970 to honor the academic performance and potential of women whose education has been interrupted and to commemorate the centennial of the admission of women to the University of Michigan. CEW Scholarship applicants must be attending the University (Ann Arbor, Flint, or Dearborn campus) during the year for which the scholarship is awarded.

The CEW scholarship program has awarded approximately $4 million to 1,500 students in its existence. In 2012 alone, CEW awarded $266,000 in scholarships and $59,550 in fellowship awards to 53 students.