Three Ford School students awarded CEW scholarships

September 29, 2013

The Center for the Education of Women (CEW) has named the Ford School's Adrienne Call (MPP/MSW '13), Colleen Campbell (MPP/MA '14), and Kristin van Ausdal (MPP '14) among its 2013-14 scholarship recipients.

The CEW Scholarship Program for returning women students was established in 1970 to honor the academic performance and potential of women whose education has been interrupted and to commemorate the centennial of the admission of women to the University of Michigan. CEW Scholarship recipients must be attending the University (Ann Arbor, Flint, or Dearborn campus) during the year for which the scholarship is awarded.

The CEW scholarship program has awarded approximately $4 million to 1,546 students. In 2013-14 alone, CEW awarded $248,050 in scholarships and $65,000 in fellowships to 53 students.