Five Ford School faculty were nominated by students for this year's Golden Apple Award

March 14, 2014

Ford School professors Susan Dynarski, Elisabeth Gerber, Yazier Henry, Ambassador Melvyn Levitsky and Justin Thomas were nominated for the Golden Apple Award this year.

The Golden Apple Award, recognizes outstanding university teaching, and is the only award where nominees are chosen by students. This year, about 300 faculty in total were chosen, and out of this five were from the Ford School. This year's winner for the Golden Apple Award is Victor Lieberman, a Raoul Wallenberg Distinguished Professor of History and Asian and Comparative History. The award ceremony will take place on April 2, 2014 in Rackham Auditorium.