Join us in welcoming the Ford School's newly elected Alumni Board members

December 16, 2015

Alumni who voted in the recent Alumni Board elections chose six of their peers to serve from January 1, 2016 through December 31, 2018. These newly elected board members include:

Lily Clark (MPP '06)
Assistant Director for Policy and Research
National Assessment Governing Board 

Christie Peters (MPP '90)
Director, Healthcare Access and Coverage
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services 

David Rivait (MPP '84)
Deputy Chief Financial Officer
U.S. Department of Transportation 

Simon Tam (re-elected) (MPP '11)
Senior Foreign Policy Associate
The Clinton Foundation 

Ingrid Tighe (MPA '13)
Business Development Manager
Michigan Economic Development Corporation 

Rachel White (BA '10)
Graduate Research Assistant
Michigan State University 

The Alumni Board also welcomes two new student representatives--Grace Evans (MPP '16) and Julie Sarne (BA '16)—who will serve from January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016. 

Alumni Board members work to increase the visibility of the Ford School; to strengthen the school’s alumni network; and to assist the school with student recruitment, career services, and alumni relations activities. Recent Alumni Board initiatives include the annual Worldwide Ford School Spirit Day events, fundraising efforts for student support, and student mock interviews and resume reviews. 

Alumni Board members serve three-year terms and each year, six seats open for election to encourage broad alumni involvement and representation.