Ford School leadership

The Ford School is led byDean Celeste Watkins-Hayes, Associate Dean Kathryn Dominguez, Associate Dean Jeffrey D. Morenoff, our academic program directors, and senior staffmanaging administration, career services, communications and outreach, DEI, development and alumni relations, and student and academic services.


Celeste Watkins-Hayes headshot

Celeste Watkins-Hayes


Celeste Watkins-Hayes is an author and educator widely credited for her research at the intersection of inequality, public policy, and institutions, with a special focus on urban poverty and race, class, and gender studies. Dr. Watkins-Hayes has published two books, numerous articles in journals and edited volumes, and pieces in the New York Times, The Atlantic, The Chronicle of Higher Education, and Chicago Magazine.  Read more...


Kathryn Dominguez

Kathryn Dominguez

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Dominguez is the director of the Ford School’s doctoral programs. Her research focuses on topics in international financial markets and macroeconomics. A research associate at the NBER, she is also a member of the Panel of Economic Advisers at CBO, the Advisory Scientific Committee of the ESRB, and the Economic Advisory Panel of the New York Fed. Read more...


Headshot of Jeffrey Morenoff

Jeffrey D. Morenoff

Associate Dean for Research and Policy Engagement

Jeffrey D. Morenoff is a professor of sociology and public policy, with an additional appointment at the Institute for Social Research (ISR). Morenoff's research interests include neighborhood environments, inequality, crime and criminal justice, the social determinants of health, racial/ethnic/immigrant disparities in health and antisocial behavior, and methods for analyzing multilevel and spatial data. In 2004, Morenoff won the Ruth Shonle Cavan Young Scholar Award from the American Society of Criminology for "outstanding contributions to the discipline of criminology." In 2019, Morenoff concluded a term as director of ISR's Population Studies Center. He earned an MA and PhD in sociology from The University of Chicago.  Read more...


Academic program directors

Kathryn Dominguez
PhD Program Director

Jonathan Hanson
MPP/MPA Program Director

Paula Lantz
BA Program Director

Senior staff

Marcella Brighton
Chief Administrative Officer

Susan Guindi
Director of Student and Academic Services

Quanda Hunter
Director of Marketing & Communications

Susan D. Johnson
Chief Development Officer

Laura K. Lee
Director of Public Affairs

Peter Vasher
Director of Career Services

Stephanie Sanders
Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Officer/Lecturer III